The Fedorin Cup

Monday, 08.6.2007 / 9:29 AM PT / News
Share with your Friends

The Fedorin Cup

The Ducks' Todd Marchant with former King and current New Jersey Devil Noah Clarke at last year's Fedorin Cup.

Athletic Sports Fund of America is proud to present the 10th Annual Fedorin Cup charity hockey game to be held at Anaheim Ice on Saturday, August 25. Current and former NHL players Todd Marchant, Teemu Selanne, Noah Clarke, Craig Johnson and Sean Pronger are invited and scheduled to participate in this year’s event, along with many other NHL players and local celebrities. UPDATE: Ducks Chris Pronger, Todd Bertuzzi and prospect Bobby Ryan are also scheduled to play.

The Fedorin Cup was established in 1998 when Eric Fedorin, a 36 -year-old local California hockey player, was diagnosed with brain cancer. In is his memory, the Athletic Sports Fund of America (ASFA) will donate a portion of all proceeds to NHL Hockey Fights Cancer, the American Cancer Society and offer grants to athletes in need.

This year’s event will consist of a charity exhibition ice hockey game between USA vs.
Canada. There will also be both a live and silent auction; postgame VIP party with exclusive VIP live auction and Casino Night gaming, opportunity drawing and celebrity appearances to be announced. 

The ASFA Golf Tournament will be held on Friday, Aug. 24 at Coyote Hills Golf Club. There are VIP and Event sponsorships and golf packages available for the tournament at Coyote Hills and the Fedorin Cup. For more information on the event or to download the brochure, visit the website at:

Tickets for the Fedorin Cup charity game event are available: $10 for adults, $5 for teens 13-17, and FREE for children 12 and under. Limited numbers of tickets for both the game and VIP dinner, casino night and live auction are still available. Tickets will also be available at the door.

ASFA will be making a substantial donation to the USC Norris Cancer Center in the name of Mike O'Donnell, the former General Manager of Honda Center, who passed away last Sunday.

This great event has been supported by many current Pro, NHL players and celebrities such as: Charlie Simmer, Jason Marshall, Sean Pronger, Teemu Selanne, Garrett Stafford, Todd Marchant, Craig Lyons, Rob Laurie, Mikhal Stahlenkov, Richie Costello, Brent Severyn, Bobby Dollas, Phil Bourque, Craig Johnson, Tony Semenov, Noah Clark, Ted Drury, Tory DiRoberto, Lloyd Freeberg, Phil Hulett, Jeff Nielson, Matt Cullen, Christian LaLonde, Mike Leclerc, James Jensen, Kevin Haller, Johan Davidson, David Karpa, Newell Brown, George Burnett, Niclas Havelid, John Blue, Dmitry Yushkevich, Gregg Naumenko, Ladislav Kohn, Jay Legualt, Manon Rheaume, Steve Rucchin, Pavel Trnka, Pascal Trepanier, Jeff Friesen, Ralph Barahona, Gerry St. Cyr, Mike Babcock, Zach Zhang, Brendan "Big Show" Tedstone, Vicky Wang Wei, Paul MacLean, Vitaly Vishnevski, Darren Elliot, Alex Kim, Roger Maxwell, Kelly Askew, Mike Commodore, Nelson Emerson, Travis Green, Lorne Henning, Shean Donovan, Keith Carney, Brian Salcido, Brett Sterling, ERIC FEDORIN, Ralph Fedorin & family.

The Fedorin Cup event doors open at 3 pm on Aug. 25 at Anaheim ICE, located at 300 W. Lincoln Ave. near downtown Anaheim. Silent auction begins at 3:30 with warm-ups and the game to follow.

Through your generosity, the fight against cancer continues. Come out and support this worthy cause and have a great time doing it!
For additional information please contact:

Rick Hutchinson
ASFA President/Founder


Kathy McGarrigle
ASFA/Fedorin Cup Event Coordinator


There was a connection problem with previous emails to Kathy. If you have not gotten a response from her, please try emailing her again by clicking the link above.




1 STL 74 46 21 7 226 182 99
2 ANA 75 46 22 7 219 211 99
3 NSH 74 45 21 8 211 178 98
4 CHI 73 44 23 6 207 167 94
5 MIN 74 42 25 7 211 183 91
6 VAN 73 43 26 4 211 195 90
7 WPG 74 38 24 12 207 195 88
8 CGY 74 40 27 7 217 195 87
9 LAK 73 36 23 14 196 182 86
10 DAL 74 36 28 10 232 236 82
11 SJS 73 35 30 8 201 206 78
12 COL 73 33 28 12 196 205 78
13 EDM 74 21 40 13 177 254 55
14 ARI 74 22 44 8 154 246 52


R. Getzlaf 72 23 43 12 66
C. Perry 60 31 20 14 51
R. Kesler 75 19 27 -6 46
S. Vatanen 60 12 24 6 36
J. Silfverberg 74 12 23 10 35
H. Lindholm 72 7 26 21 33
P. Maroon 66 8 24 -5 32
J. Wisniewski 64 8 24 -14 32
M. Beleskey 61 22 9 13 31
C. Fowler 73 7 24 1 31
F. Andersen 31 11 5 .913 2.42
J. Gibson 12 7 0 .914 2.65 is the official Web site of the Anaheim Ducks. Anaheim Ducks and are trademarks of Anaheim Ducks Hockey Club, LLC. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2015 Anaheim Ducks Hockey Club, LLC and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy     Contact Us    Jobs     Honda Center    Corporate Partnerships   Terms of Use   NHL TicketExchange  Site Map AdChoices